Log in
Log in

Renew Membership
(Must be logged in to renew Membership)


Download: 2018 SEAOC/SEAOSC EISE Awards Program Entry Form & Instructions

Wednesday, June 6, 2018


The Biltmore Hotel
506 S Grand Ave
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Each year, the four SEAOC Member Organizations (MOs), through their respective Excellence in Structural Engineering (EiSE) Awards programs, give recognition to their members and firms for demonstrating outstanding achievement and excellence in structural engineering practice, project and research work. At the state level, the SEAOC EiSE Awards bring together projects, recognized by their local MOs, to celebrate the “Best of the Best”, serving as models of excellence in structural engineering representing California structural engineers.

To truly celebrate outstanding achievement and significant contribution to the profession, and recognize The Best of the Best, the SEAOSC and SEAOC Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards are now integrated into a single, two-tiered program. Your entry fee includes both the Regional and State EiSE Awards Programs. In order to participate in the State Awards program, you MUST first enter one of the Regional (SEAONC, SEAOSC, SEAOCC, SEAOSD) Awards programs. If your project receives an award in the Regional program, it will be entered into the SEAOC Awards program automatically with no additional fee.

To this end, SEAOC and its Member Organizations are announcing this Call for Entries and encourage eligible members to submit their projects for consideration in the 2018 EiSE Award Program. Entrants will submit projects through their local MO; SEAONC, SEAOSC, SEAOCC or SEAOSD. The SEAOSC 2018 Awards will be recognized as a part of the June 6, 2018 SEAOSC monthly meeting and awards ceremony. Entries receiving an Award of Excellence recognition at the regional level will be automatically elevated and entered into the State Awards program, with winners honored at the SEAOC 2018 Annual Convention.

Entry Information:
The rules and regulations for the annual awards program can be obtained by downloading the file listed below.  The awards program announcement letter and entry package files are updated annually in February, therefore, entries will not be accepted prior to the files being updated for that year's awards program. Award entries shall be submitted by a designated Award Entrant who represents the Firm responsible for the project; and/or the Engineer of Record, the Engineer in Responsible Charge, or Principal Investigator. 
New for 2018:
At the SEAOC level, AWARD OF EXCELLENCE winning entries from the regional MOs will be consolidated into the three following categories and judged on the technical and creative aspects as well as the presentation of the submittal. The Jury will recognize the winners of each category with an AWARD OF EXCELLENCE or AWARD OF MERIT; and bestow a single PROJECT OF THE YEAR AWARD, if deemed appropriate, on one project selected from all entries. The three categories are NEW STRUCTURES, EXISTING STRUCTURES, and RESEARCH, PRODUCT OR TECHNOLOGY INNOVATION, STANDARDS.

Download: 2018 SEAOSC EISE Awards Program Entry Instructions

Entry date submission deadline: 5:00 pm, Friday April 20, 2018

Delivered to:
SEAOSC/SEAOC 2018 Excellence in Structural Engineering Awards
c/o Matt Barnard, SE
300 S. Grand Ave., Suite 3850
Los Angeles, CA 90071-3121


The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is the oldest structural engineering association in the world

Structural Engineers Association
of Southern California


437 S. Cataract Ave., #4-B
San Dimas, CA 91773
Phone:   562-908-6131
Fax:   909-305-9400
Advertise With Us

Managed by Co-Pilots