Log in

Log in

SEAOSC Foundation scholarships are awarded each year to outstanding engineering candidates nominated by Civil and Structural engineering faculty at Southern California colleges and universities, including Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, Cal State Northridge, Cal State Los Angeles, Cal State Fullerton, Cal State Long Beach, Cal Poly Pomona, Caltech, Loyola, UCLA, USC, and UC Irvine.

Currently the SEAOSC Younger Members Committee reviews these nominations and determines the recipents that will be honored at the 2023 Emerging Engineers Night. Nominations are generally accepted December 2022 to January 2023. Scholarship winners are usually notified in February and confirmed to attend the March awards ceremony. 

Alumni of these engineering programs often contribute to the annual scholarship fund, and can do so through the SEAOSC Foundation as a tax deductible donation. 

Charlotte Insull, UCLA, 2013 Winner writes:

"Dear SEAOSC Foundation, Thank you so much for your generous scholarship. I had such a great time at the Student Awards Night, and met so many inspiring engineers. I very much appreciate being given the opportunity to attend, meet with all the company representatives and listen to the speakers. The scholarship will make a huge difference in my life, and with, I hope to eventually advance and give back to the profession."

Contact Us

10945 Burbank Blvd. 
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Phone: (562) 908-6131
Media Relations
Advertise With Us


The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is the oldest structural engineering association in the world. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software