Log in

Log in

2023 Public Service Award

Established in 2002, this award is given, when appropriate, to a public official member who has contributed greatly to SEAOSC or SEAOC.

Noya Wang, SE

City of Alhambra

Past Winners

Year Name Firm
 2022 Michael CiorteaDivision of the State Architect
2021  Ara Sargsyan, PE, CBO, LEED, APCity of Santa Monica
2020Truong Huynh, PE
General Superintendent, City of Long Beach
2019 Shahen Akelyan, SE (LA) City of Los Angeles
Ron Takiguchi, PE
Building Official - City of Santa Monica
Colin Kumabe, SE
Senior Structural Engineer - City of Los Angeles
2015 Brett Beekman Supervisor, OSHPD
2014 Raymond. S. Chan General Manager - City of Los Angeles 
2013 Nick Delli Quadri Executive Officer - City of Los Angeles
2012 Henry Huang Building Official (Retired) - City of Tustin
2011 Larry Brugger Building Official (Retired) - Department of Planning and Building, City of Long Beach
2008 Jack Bruce DSA - Los Angeles Office Manager (Retired)
2002 Eugene Zeller Building Official (Retired)- Director of Planning and Building, Long Beach, CA 

Contact Us

10945 Burbank Blvd. 
North Hollywood, CA 90601
Phone: (562) 908-6131
Media Relations
Advertise With Us


The Structural Engineers Association of Southern California (SEAOSC) is the oldest structural engineering association in the world. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software